22 October 2015

Past champions Nick Watney and Ben Crane also return.


Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia: CIMB Group today announced the final PGA TOUR field for the CIMB Classic.


Amongst those in the final field list is Ernie Els who will be making his third start in the CIMB Classic. He is joined by Major champions Keegan Bradley and Jason Dufner, Japanese star Ryo Ishikawa and the popular Englishman Luke Donald.


Also in the field is PGA TOUR rookie of the year Daniel Berger, two-time CIMB Classic runner up Gary Woodland and past champions Nick Watney and Ben Crane. They complete the 2015 line-up that includes nine Presidents Cup team members.


“The CIMB Classic has once again managed to attract a stellar field. The golf course and spectator facilities are ready, and we look forward to hosting this first class field at a world class event next week,” said Effendy Shahul Hamid, CEO, Group Asset Management and Investments, CIMB Group.


The CIMB Classic 2015, now in its sixth year, will feature a 78-player elite field, comprising 60 from the PGA TOUR, 10 from the Asian Tour and eight sponsor’s exemptions. The PGA TOUR player list is now complete and will be finalised on October 26 when the final 10 players from the Asian Tour join this strong field.


The CIMB Classic, which is also co-sanctioned by the Asian Tour and Professional Golf Association of Malaysia is part of the season-long PGA TOUR FedExCup competition.

From L-R: Luke Donald, Keegan Bradley and Ernie Els.